top of page

Monthly makes: October 2021

I know this post is a bit late, but with the move and being sick all of last week I just couldn't find the time and energy to finish writing this blog-post. I am sure it won't be a surprise that I didn't get much sewing done last month. We absolutely love our new house.

The first week of October was spend with packing up everything for the move. We thought we didn't had a lot of stuff, but somehow there was always something else to pack-up. We got the key on Monday, the 11th of October and the rest of the week was spend with things for the house. Measuring up the rooms to decide where things would go, do some cleaning, bought several things and there were a lot of deliveries. Our beautiful big cupboard "buffetkast" fits perfectly and we love being able to fit so many of our things in it.

Once most of our things had found a place, I decided to make a plan about which WIP's I wanted to work on, or finish by the end of this year and try not to start many new things. So the first thing I did was go to my bullet journal and write down all my work in progresses and when they were started, I will be joining #finishfeestje2021 hosted by Deveney from "Het Naaldbos" to try and get down this list.

In between moving I also helped out several morning at the Sugaridoo studio with my friend Irene, she will be hosting an amazing quilt-a-long and needed help packing up the kits for this QAL. Those were several lovely days and mornings spend cutting, and folding fabric.

I did find the time to do some quilting, I worked on my rainbow 100 hexies wallhanging, a project I really need to finish, it only needs half of the binding to be sewn on by hand. Everything else is finished.

I also worked on some small gifts, that I will hopefully finish in November and I will write a blogpost about them for my friend Maria's website Threadwerk.

I hope next month, or actually this month will be more productive on the sewing front. But I am sure it will be a very creative month. Usually I'm very good with the final sprint at the end of the year to get some finished. I'm also curious, what did you work on in October, or do you have any big plans for the last few months?


Sanne


image_6487327 (1).JPG

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Welcome on my blog, my name is Sanne. I love to sew, quilt, embroider and just be creative. Thank you for reading along on my journey. 

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page